Ethel Merman Disco Album "Everything's Coming Up Roses".m4v - YouTube


Ethel Merman Disco Album "Everything's Coming Up Roses".m4v




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 30, 2012

Most wonderfully wacky, fun, entertaining and uplifting version by the inimitable Ethel Merman, from her Disco LP (1979) which she released age 71.
Just Fabulous!

"The Ethel Merman Disco Album is a 1979 album by American Broadway legend Ethel Merman. Over the years, the album became a camp classic and vinyl copies were highly sought out by collectors.

Merman recorded 14 songs for the album, although only seven were released on the finished record album. Each of the songs was recorded in only one take and arranged vocally the way she always recorded them, with disco instrumentation added later as a backtrack."

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Ethel Merman
  • Writers

    • Jule Styne, Stephen Sondheim
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • UMG (on behalf of A&M); PEDL, CMRRA, Warner Chappell, ASCAP, and 3 Music Rights Societies


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...