What Time Will ‘One Night In Miami…’ Be On Amazon Prime?

If you loved Pixar’s Soul, which was co-directed by Kemp Powers, you’ll want to put his critically-acclaimed 2021 film, One Night in Miami, on your list. The good news is that, after doing so, you can then cross it off almost immediately, because One Night in Miami… is coming to Amazon Prime this Friday, free to anyone with an Amazon Prime subscription. Huzzah!

Adapted from Powers’s play of the same name, and directed by the one and only Oscar-winner Regina King, One Night in Miami is a fictionalized account of a meeting between Malcolm X (played by Kingsley Ben-Adir), Muhammad Ali (Eli Goree), Jim Brown (Aldis Hodge), and Sam Cooke (Leslie Odom Jr.) was a critical hit at Venice Film Festival, where it first premiered.

There’s already award buzz brewing, so you don’t want to miss out. Here’s everything you need to know about how to watch One Night in Miamiincluding the release date and release time on Amazon Prime.

WHEN DOES ONE NIGHT IN MIAMI COME ON AMAZON PRIME? WHAT IS THE ONE NIGHT IN MIAMI RELEASE DATE?

One Night in Miami will begin streaming on Amazon Prime on Friday, January 15. The film also began playing in select U.S. theaters on January 8.

HOW TO WATCH ONE NIGHT IN MIAMI:

As of Friday, January 15, anyone with a subscription to Amazon Prime will be able to stream the film, free of charge. One Night in Miami… is also playing in select U.S. theaters.

WHAT TIME WILL ONE NIGHT IN MIAMI BE ON AMAZON PRIME?

Amazon titles usually drop at 12 a.m. GMT, which means there’s a good chance you’ll be able to watch One Night in Miami as early as 8 p.m ET / 5 p.m. PT on Thursday evening in North America. And sometimes they drop even earlier than that, so you might want to start checking around 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT. If you don’t see the movie right away, keep checking back throughout the evening.

IS THERE A ONE NIGHT IN MIAMI TRAILER?

You bet. Simply scroll to the top of the page and hit play on the video at the top of this article to watch the One Night in Miami… trailer. Enjoy!

Watch One Night In Miami... on Amazon Prime