Remove one or more Business Profiles

If you don’t want to manage a location anymore, you can remove it from your account. Once you remove a location, you’ll no longer manage it, but it may continue to show on Google

Important:

  • You can’t undo a location removal from your account. If you want to manage the location again, you must verify it again.
  • You can only remove a location on the Google My Business website.

Learn how to remove one or more Business Profiles:

[GMB] [Video] Remove one or more Business Profiles

Remove one Business Profile

  1. On your computer, sign in to Google My Business.
    • Make sure you're logged in with the account you used to sign up for Google My Business.
  2. To remove a single profile, click on it.
  3. In the menu on the left, click Info.
  4. Click Close or remove this listing and then Remove listing and then Remove.

Remove multiple Business Profiles

  1. On your computer, sign in to Google My Business.
    • Make sure you're logged in with the account you used to sign up for Google My Business.
  2. On your home page, select one or more locations that you want to remove.
  3. On the right, click Actions and then Remove locations and then Remove.

Remove a location from Maps

You can request to have a location removed from Maps if the location:

You can request to remove a location even if you don’t manage it.

  1. On your computer, go to Google Maps.
    • Make sure you're logged in with the account you used to sign up for Google My Business.
  2. On your map, click the location you’d like to have removed.
  3. On the left, click Suggest an edit.
  4. Click Close or remove, then follow the onscreen instructions.
  5. Click Submit.​

Once you submit the request, we'll review your suggestion. You may receive an email about the status of your request and questions from our review team. If approved, we’ll remove the location from Maps.

Learn how to mark a business as permanently closed without removing it.

Update your business address

Important: Don’t create a new Business Profile if your business’s location changes.

If your business moves, you can update the address in Google My Business so customers can visit your new location. After you update the address, you may be asked to verify it.

When you update your address, you can enter your opening date and post from your new location.
If you want to update an address but you don't own the Google My Business profile, you can request access from the profile’s current owner. You can also report incorrect addresses on Google Maps.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?

Need more help?

Sign in for additional support options to quickly solve your issue