Excellent - Review of Disneyland Hotel, Chessy, France - Tripadvisor
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,275)
Filter reviews
8,275 results
Traveler rating
4,444
2,109
1,012
429
281
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,444
2,109
1,012
429
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle club inventions restaurant california grill disney characters cafe fantasia private lift park entrance worth every penny my daughter premium half board turn down service magical experience fast pass character dining main street family room christmas decorations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 8,275 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Currently here about it's only positive is that your at the park gates and valet parking.
Rooms are no different to sequoia lodge other then decor beds are rock hard unlike the other hotels here? Breakfast is a Luke warm buffet where you have to wait for someone to ask if you want a coffee or tea? Surely it's easier to have machines if you have to fetch your juices and food why not hot drinks? It's very noisy you can hear constant noise of folks up and down the corridor the room above and both sides walls appear thin?. Invention restaurant is a buffet with not a great selection off food and Luke warm. In the reception area its constantly busy having people in for pictures on the grande stairs and at the ginger bread house whilst it's nice for those doing it they get annoyed that as a resident you just want to get on and not stop ever 3 steps cos your taking a picture and we are in your way. Although it's nice to say we've had the Disneyland hotel experience I won't be booking again here but sticking to sequoia lodge as I think it's a better hotel less busy then with the "photographer's" in reception. You get more value for your money. A similar room. We have stopped at 4 Disney hotels and don't think this is the 5 star it claims more a 3-4 star in my opinion.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Quest777263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

I should explain that my adult daughter sadly has terminal breast cancer and wanted to take the family and in particular her three year old niece for this holiday to as she puts it ‘build memories’. Their were six adults and our granddaughter in the group for a two night, three day park pass stay using EuroStar direct and the holiday cost £4500. When we booked the holiday in September our daughter was fully mobile with no difficulties walking etc. however by the time of the visit she was confined to a wheelchair and needed to use a commode during nighttime. We advised our booking agent of the change in her health two weeks prior to the travel dates who contacted Disney who told him we should make the situation aware to reception staff upon arrival.
Cutting things short they do not have disability facilities such as commodes available but can outsource them at your cost. Given the number of wheelchair users in the park we find this hard to understand given Disney’s pubic face of family support & care.

I will say the staff throughout-the hotel and in particular the restaurant could not have been kinder to the whole family.

Also be aware that if you want to use the disabled line at character greetings in the park you need to book as we were declined a photo which would have taken two minutes because our daughter wasn’t on ‘the list’ despite me explaining about her health the supervisor would not budge.

Fortunately we had paid for the character breakfast on the final day which went some way to make her happy that she & her niece had photos to cherish.

For able bodied groups the hotel is very nice and situated next to the park entrances so very easy access throughout your stay and if our group had been in this category I would have given 4-5 stars.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gwtmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

This was a breathtaking 3 day break from the huddle of British life, not to mention a break from Brexit. The hotel was amazing and although very large felt very cosy, despite an awkward start to our holiday with a problem with Disney Luggage Express and our fast-passes, we felt at home. The hotel itself is literally a 2 minute walk from the Disneyland Park and 5 minutes from the Studio Park. The swimming pool was nice although cold and the spa looked perfect, the Rooms are spacious possibly a bit outdated but this added to the charm. The rooms had lots of Disney amenities from postcards, slippers to bath salts. It carried on the Disney magic into the nights. The food was delicious yet slightly expensive but with the Disney premium pass that wasn’t a problem. The premium pass saves LOADS of money. The food was suited to all tastes and the breakfast was a great way to start to day. Just a little hint, if you want cheaper soft drinks go to the Esso garage near hotel Santa Fe (Free Shuttle) as you will pay up to 3/4 less. But overall it was a magical experience I will never forget.

Merry Christmas, All.
God Bless.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank PilotStudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disneyland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing such an amazing 5* review about your recent stay in the Disneyland Hotel. It is always great to see our guests taking the time to let us know about their experiences.


We appreciate your comments about the room, the location and the restaurants, this is all exciting to see.


Hopefully we will have the immense pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Disneyland Paris for some brand new adventures.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

After having stayed at the Castle Club 20 times I must admit having been bitterly disappointed with the rooms and service we received this year.

We booked 2 rooms aa usual only to find they were smaller than we have ever stayed in and overlooked a flat dirty roof. We usually overlook the gardens. After having spent nearly £6000 for 3 nights to look over a dirty decrepit flat roof we were not best pleased.

We asked to pay extra for better rooms )even though we have never had to before) only to be told none were available

This was a treat for our family before Xmas that we work hard to pay for and this been the worst trip thanks to Disneyland Hotel Castle Club.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Bouch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disneyland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you have taken the time to let us know about your experience in the Disneyland Hotel.


We regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations this time. Please know that we will make sure that your feedback will be shared with the right departments so this can be looked into.


Hopefully we do have the chance to welcome you back again very soon in Disneyland Paris.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from 3 nights at Disneyland hotel and from start to finish it has been amazing.
The Christmas decorations in the hotel and park are beautiful, every member of staff we met couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful.
We had booked meals for character breakfast and princess lunch prior to going and the reaction from my 2.5 year old meeting the characters was worth every penny.
We never had a problem getting a table for breakfast or a seat at the Bar in the hotel though we did avoid the typical busy times.
Check in and out was smooth and we were delighted that our room was ready on our arrival at 1330 rather than the expected 1500.
Our room was lovely, toiletries replenished daily and my daughter was excited every night to return and find chocolate Santa’s on the pillow.
The drinks were obviously more expensive than they would be at home but that’s to be expected though the bottle of fizz and bottle of rose we had over the 3 days were lovely.
The location of the hotel is perfect as we could nip back for an hour to warm up before heading back out for fireworks in the evening.
Our trip was not during a peak time so no where was overly busy but I definitely recommend reading the tips on other reviews here for best times to visit attractions and go for meals etc. Also the disney land Paris app is very helpful.

We had such a great time we are booking again for next year!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank loul596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disneyland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate your kind words.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Christmas decorations and that your little princess appreciated the extra magic in our rooms.

Your commentary truly captures the essence of what our property seeks to bestow, and it was an honour providing the first class service you and your family deserves.

 It was our pleasure to welcome you and we will look forward to your return, in the future.

Regards,

Rosalie

Guest Experience Team












Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews