STAR ISLAND RESORT AND CLUB $76 ($̶1̶4̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Kissimmee, FL
Save
Share
5000 Avenue Of The Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1256)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (502)

About

#37 of 166 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Silver level
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4562Reviews244Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,710
  • 1,333
  • 756
  • 389
  • 374
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tiffany D wrote a review Aug 2022
Waverly, Georgia9 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and I had a seven night stay at this resort last week. I really enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back. I traded my Sheraton Vistana week for a week at Star island because Star Island has the 3 bedroom option where the Vistana does not. The three bed room villa is actually two small units; you can open both doors so it becomes one adjoining suite. The master king bedroom has a vanity sink and a private jet tub in the bedroom (I have seen reviews where people did not like this, but I enjoyed having a bath with a glass of wine while watching TV). The toilet and shower in that unit do jack and jill so if someone is sleeping on the pull out sofa; the toilet and shower are shared. The suite with the other two bedrooms share a second bathroom. The unit was clean and well stocked though I do think it would be a bit cramped at the max capacity of 8, my family of 5 was very comfy and had plenty of room. I did not have any issues with housekeeping or bugs or anything like that; and I am very picky about that). We had a few small issues (blown light bulb, broken dryer knob, blanket request) which were each resolved within 30 minutes of letting guest services know. They even followed up with a phone call to make sure everything was fixed. The pool area was very nice and very clean and both bars are a lot of fun. The drinks are well made and reasonable priced and the happy hour deals are great. We watched Karaoke and played bingo. The resort was at max capacity and I still had no trouble finding a lounge chair any time I went to the pool. There were a lot of kids, but it was July in Orlando at a family resort so of course there were. I did not encounter any unruly children and vibe at both pools was very laid back. I never heard any noise from neighbors and the parking was easy. Everyone seemed to be having a great time. really liked the location; convenient to everything. I've stayed at a lot of places in the Orlando area, and this one was my favorite.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The lower number buildings are closest to the pool and the bars,and thereby not as quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you decided to stay with us and found everything to your liking. We do hope to have you back as a guest again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenn Eyberse wrote a review Oct 2020
Connecticut5 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We found this resort back in 2014 when I booked my trip to my graduation ceremony. We wanted a room with a hot tub and their site showed up and we were excited. The price was well worth the room. Consistency, atmosphere, and overall awesome experience all 4 times we have visited. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Villas only if a couple
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you decided to stay with us again and found everything to your liking. The team works diligently to provide fun along with hospitality its nice to know that you enjoyed both. Thank you for your king words and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanieberg wrote a review May 2021
Chicago, Illinois44 contributions26 helpful votes
Overall this resort is a solid 3 Stars. I think the property is overall well maintained and the staff seems friendly but I had minimal interaction except at check in. We didn’t use the facilities since most were closed due to COVID and the pool area was always a bit too crowded for our comfort. We stayed in a one bedroom king and the smell of the room was very musty (had to buy an air freshener) , carpet was old , furniture was old and not comfortable. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels. The kitchen was stocked adequately and they did provide paper towels , 2 packets of laundry and dishwasher detergent. There was no maid service. The washer and dryer were extremely helpful. We did also have a nice balcony but our room was on top of the AC units so it got a bit noisy. Parking was ample on property and they do have a guard at the entrance. I think this would be a fine choice for a family on a budget esp Better when more things open but do not expect state of the art amenities or room accommodations which we didn’t from reading other reviews. We did buy this from a friend and we recognize that it was a time share property but never got asked to attend a meeting etc , maybe due to COVID? They did ask for emails etc. I don’t think we would stay here again if it wasn’t for this deal we acquired but you can beat the price esp for The location near WDW and proximity to the grocery store, Walmart etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from YARITZA LOPEZ, Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on your stay and will address those issues in a positive way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G K wrote a review May 2022
San Diego, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
First off about the room itself - everything is very outdated. The dishes are very cheap, pots and pans were literally falling apart. Floor and furniture feel grimy, and the bed is really firm. Also one very big inconvenience - in their one bed suites, the bathroom is located inside the master room so anyone staying on the living room couch has to enter into the master room in order to access the bathroom. Shower stalls are clear, so everyone has to exit the master to give the showering person any privacy. The thing that made me most upset was how extremely stingy this resort is with their policies. They provide only one "towel service" day during your one week stay, and if you request anything outside of that day then they charge you a fee. Also they won't give you any refills on coffee/dishwash or laundry detergent because the room only gets one "starter package" for the week. They also don't provide any soap bars for your hands or shower, only one tiny dinky little bottle of shampoo and conditioner that will last you one wash at most. Truly, I have never seen a more stingy hotel/resort that cuts costs as much as possible and inconveniences their customers to save on their own profit. Steer clear of here if you care about any of these!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Marina K wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Very very disappointed this time , bathroom is dirty and have women black hair in the floor, at night bath jacuzzi at room start licking for 30 min I not even touch anything just wake up at night because jacuzzi bath maded noises , sauna doesn’t work! So disappointed and angry because on phone they said everything is working but steam sauna didn’t working and they still didn’t fix it 2 months already from last time I was stayed in this hotel . So bad service in my room they didn’t have spoons and forks knives waited 2 hours for they will bring this stuff, I was book room and on pictures showed table but they given to me room with out table because hotel.com third party and they have wrong pictures on there website and Manager Josery not even tried to fix anything, I was crying on my bday because I need room with table but only he said I can help you if you paid 56$ I was go on compromise but they changed not 56$ they charge 73$ extra . He said he will canceled first reservation and do it new one on there website that room cost 140$ I was paid already 125 with tax and fees and he charge extra 56$ . I’m not reserved looks just regular room with table.So bad service i was so disappointed and angry ty star island ruined my bday never forget
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DCEowner wrote a review Jan 2022
New Lenox, Illinois306 contributions107 helpful votes
First, the good news: This resort is well located in proximity to Disney World and Disney Springs. They offer free mini golf; walking trail; nice swimming pools, ponds; indoor, outdoor, and in room jacuzzis (more to follow in the bad news...); and boat rentals. The room had a kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and patio, That is way nicer than just a hotel room. We enjoyed the patio and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, pans, etc. Second, the bad news: The room had MANY items needing repair including The door to the outside patio wouldn't close correctly. The sliding door to the bathroom was not closing and resisting opening. There was no hot water when I tried to take a bath numerous times in the jacuzzi. The repairman said that we were in unit B and that the people in unit A were using all of the hot water. Two light switches had short circuits in them and we had to flip the switch numerous times to get the light to turn on. That was disconcerting because it was an electrical issue. (The switches were replaced and then worked fine.) There were many other minor items that were not working. It was a pain to have the repairmen keep coming. The bathroom floor was also so dirty that when I used a towel to wipe up some water from walking away from the shower, the towel was full with dirt. Yuck! Last time we stayed at the property we had a renovated room and everything worked. It was two years ago and we thought all rooms would be renovated by now. Not the case! We certainly didn't expect this. All in all, I would probably stay here again at the right price, but I probably should have insisted on another room rather than having repairmen
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a renovated room, if possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Allison V wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I booked what I thought was a 3 bedroom unit via Interval International. Much to my dismay, upon arrival I discovered it was 2 adjoining units; one King bedroom unit and a second adjoining unit consisting of 1 bedroom with 2 beds and a second room which I call a kitchenette with a sofa bed. The accommodations were not only extremely disappointing, the master bathroom shower was dirty. The setup is illogical. Who needs 2 dishwashers, microwaves, etc. for one family? You want a dresser for your clothes and a real bed to sleep on. The walls and floor still had the previous guest's hair on them along with the countertop. The toilet seat was put on crooked. The jets in the bathtub was full of black mold/mildew. This unit was misleading. I would have NEVER booked this for my vacation. Management was useless regarding resolving the issue to my satisfaction. However, the housekeeping manager was extremely helpful and displayed excellent customer service in making sure the unit was cleaned properly once she was made aware of the problem. The units are outdated and are not worth the points required to book them. There are much nicer resorts available for a reasonable number of points.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
youcanfly2021 wrote a review Mar 2021
Anaheim, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff member at the beginning when we checked in seemed to be extremely unsure about his job and explained the charges very poorly to us when we asked (to double check that everything was as it said it was online) turns out, it was okay. He just didn’t seem like he wanted to take the time to help us understand. The pullout mattress in one of the rooms was extremely awful and uncomfortable. We had to take the mattresses out of both couches, lay them down on the floor and stack them on top of each other to make it more bearable. Considering the title was a “three bedroom villa” we assumed that the pullout mattress in one of the rooms should have been fine on it’s own. I would say that’s fairly misleading. Also the master room was advertised with a spa bathtub, but there was not enough hot water to fill it to the bare minimum needed to use the jets (which wasn’t even that much anyways) so I was pretty disappointed with that. We tried a few times too when nobody had used any hot water for an extended amount of time and it still wasn’t enough. No mask enforcement around the communal pool/hot tub areas either so we didn’t feel comfortable going near there. The rooms were fairly spacious though. The washer and dryer was helpful for the end of our trip so we were able to fly with clean laundry. It wasn’t the worst experience ever. But it’s definitely nothing special. If you want a mediocre place and you find the rooms for cheap then I would say it’s a decent place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded Mar 24, 2021
) Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize your experience at our resort was not as expected. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will be sure to review these concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debra E wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We visited the resort for the second time in 3 years. When we first arrived we had to wait 30 mins before our room was ready then we had 2 smoke alarms that kept going off until they changed the battery. No problem these things happen and I can over look it. Now when you purchase services on the resort they charge it to your room instead of you paying for it during the time of service. When my mom checked we left the hotel and really looked at our bill we noticed we were charged for drinks we didn't purchase. I called back to the resort and was put on hold for 8 mins then someone hung up. I called again the service rep disputed that we were overcharged and i kept telling her im looking at the bill we had extra charges. She put me on hold for over 15 mins never came back to the phone. Everyone please make sure you do not get overcharged because Star Island is not trying to give you a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings from Star Island Resort. Thank you for the review. We understand completely your concerns and we sincerely apologize for the less than acceptable stay. This certainly is not typical of a stay at our resort and again we are very sorry you had these circumstances happen while you were a guest with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boxersma2 wrote a review Apr 2022
Quispamsis, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
We have stayed here twice before and we’re extremely disappointed on how it has gone downhill. First, at check in, none of the front staff desk knew how to smile and all seemed bothered when asked a question. They do not provide a calendar of activities for the resort anymore which was surprising. We had a 2 unit lock off and the upkeep on these rooms are non existent, our units in building 18 were very run down. The appliances in the room need updating… toaster didn’t work properly, coffee maker only perked warm coffee, dishwasher was hard to open but the washer dryer combo worked great. We had two showers, the hot water in the main unit was warm at best, so we used the smaller unit and there’s was no pressure. The beds were very uncomfortable. They used to provide dish soap, salt/pepper combo, popcorn, coffee/filter and mini vacuum sweeper but there was none of that. We were on the ground floor and outside by the patio had garbage all in the bushes. The pool area is beautiful but they no longer provide a lifeguard and very few fun activities. For the money we paid for an upgrade, it was certainly not worth it. Star Island used to be one of our favourite resorts but sadly we will look for other accommodations next time we visit Florida. Extremely disappointed on the lack of service, cleanliness, and amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Choose another resort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Debra G asked a question Jul 2022
Are you a Wyndham property?
Answer from Corpsman51
Jun 2022 |
you have to talk to the front desk to guide you on the tennis courts. The courts are clay courts, not grass. The activities desk may have the stuff but I always verify first. Never played there as usually there was teams there practicing. I also travel alone.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Corpsman51
Mar 2022 |
usually they won't let you check into a room early, as they have to clean them. Check in is at 4:00. You can use the amenities though while you are waiting. Enjoy yourself.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thomas B asked a question Nov 2021
Is this place pet friendly
PreviousNext
123456
Tiffany D wrote a tip Aug 2022
Waverly, Georgia9 contributions2 helpful votes
"The lower number buildings are closest to the pool and the bars,and thereby not as quiet."
Read full review
David H wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
"beware of bugs"
Read full review
Anikka M wrote a tip Jul 2022
Englewood, Ohio40 contributions31 helpful votes
"If you arrive late parking close to your building is almost impossible. Bring disposable eating utensils, paper towels and hand soap"
Read full review
renee f wrote a tip Jun 2022
1 contribution7 helpful votes
"Do not book through Hotels.com or Expedia!"
Read full review
Ryan F wrote a tip Jun 2022
3 contributions7 helpful votes
"Fon't take less than subpar at a location your paying good money for your condo and they should offer 5 star services!!"
Read full review
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
star island resort and club hotel kissimmee, star island hotel, island star, star island resort orlando, fairfield star island resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
466
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Star Island Resort And Club
Which popular attractions are close to Star Island Resort And Club?
Nearby attractions include Doldrick's Escape Room (0.6 miles), Dare 2 Escape (0.3 miles), and Museum of Military History (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Star Island Resort And Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Star Island Resort And Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Star Island Resort And Club?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Star Island Resort And Club?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Star Island Resort And Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include King O Falafel, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, and Taste of Punjab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Star Island Resort And Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Star Island Resort And Club?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Star Island Resort And Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Star Island Resort And Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Star Island Resort And Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.