HOTEL PIAZZA BELLINI & APARTMENTS $80 ($̶1̶8̶6̶) - Prices & Reviews - Naples, Italy - Tripadvisor

Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments

Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 Centro Storico, 80138, Naples Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $14$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1190)
Room & Suite (474)
Dining (76)


#4 of 219 hotels in Naples
Travelers' Choice
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. The Hotel has 48 rooms and 8 apartments on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance an astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel has also 2 internet points near the reception. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
2,741Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,724
  • 854
  • 125
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scenic59850892203 wrote a review Oct 2020
Leominster, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our flight arrived early so we went to off load our bags and we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of the staff who not only took our bags but offered us complementary coffee and cakes and he told us that they if we waited He would make a room available for us and He did before noon, it meant we could freshen up and go out to explore. Very clean all around, always friendly staff, good selection of breakfast, we will return one day, so have no hesitation of recommending Hotel Plazza Bellini
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Manuél G wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Despite the good reviews a mediocre hotel with mediocre service. At first sight the hotel makes a very good impression. Interesting location, neat appearance. However, if you take a closer look, you will see that appearances are deceptive. The room that was assigned to us was very small for two people, the walls were dirty, the ceiling low and no pictures available, moreover the washbasin was dripping onto the floor. After I complained, we were offered a new room without any problems. This was very spacious and attractive at first sight. On closer inspection, we realised that it was time for a proper cleaning and a lick of paint. A pity actually. Except for the coffee, breakfast was almost inedible. Dry toast, canned fruit. All in all a little loveless. Service (reception) okay but not overly friendly or welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel Piazza Bellini, Altro at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments
Responded Oct 25, 2020
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. Even tough the reviews are not as positive as this, we always try to get the best part to improve our services. We confess, however, that we are very surprised, because after your disappointment with the room assigned as it was small (we remember you that the reservation he made was for a single room, therefore more than satisfactory for one person) despite having immediately changed rooms and having received your thanks and satisfaction for the assistance received, we even find ourselves 2 stars on Tripadvisor. This leaves us quite confused. As for the slight loss of water from the sink, we obviously apologize for the inconvenience even if as you can imagine these are situations that occur without warning and are difficult to predict. As for breakfast, we would like to point out that due to the Covid issue we have unfortunately greatly affected our breakfast, and, to give priority to safety and distancing, it forced us to exhibit products and a different type of offer. from the usual one. Specifically, however, we would like to underline that "canned" fruit is nothing more than the classic canned fruit that you find in any hotel in the world, and let's imagine that someone has seen it, as regards fresh fruit, we are sure they will not have noticed on display, apples, oranges, peaches, kiwis, on toast we imagine he refers to toast, but we do not understand how he expected them, however, always on the buffet there is fresh bread made every morning. We hope that in case of your next stay to our Hotel, you will be able to appreciate more our rooms and our services and therefore share the opinion of most of our customers. Best Regards Hotel Piazza Bellini Staff
Read more
bobby_zamorascores wrote a review Aug 2020
Hounslow London70 contributions51 helpful votes
We stayed in a two bed apartment which was excellent and great VFM room 808. It had great high ceilings, separate beds for the kids, a fully equipped kitchen, lovely sitting area, air con , balconies out over the street and really comfortable beds. If being picky the shower pressure was low. Best of all for my 12 year old was the table football! Location is on heart of city and it is quite an area for dining/drinking but noise from street didn’t bother us. The location is a plus as heart of Naples and attractions all pretty much walkable. It felt like an oasis of calm amongst hub bib of city. Really decent apartment. We had breakfast at hotel and this only Ok but no more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Barbara B wrote a review Aug 2020
Wiesbaden, Germany56 contributions31 helpful votes
Great boutique hotel near the Dante metro stop. Near a large variety of restaurants and shopping. Staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. Specifically, Kristina went above and beyond to help find transportation for me. Excellent customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Anantini wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed in this hotel in February 2020 and it was the best decision we had taken. Piazza Bellini has a beautiful decor, excellent staff, great breakfast and wonderfully clean! Our day trips organized via the hotel were superb and the staff were ever helpful on restaurants, travel tips etc We had a lovely stay here and I would highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel Piazza Bellini, Altro at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments
Responded Apr 23, 2020
Dear Anantini, Many thank for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us last February and reading that we made you feel at home, is the best feedback we could get as this is exactly what we try to do every day with our guests that choose to stay with us. It is always nice to read nice comments from our guests, but especially during this difficult period we are all living, we found your words particularly motivating and encouraging. We hope that everything will get back to normal very soon and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Best regards, The Team at Hotel Piazza Bellini
Read more
Answer from PzzBll
Feb 2020 |
Dear Raalr2020, thank you for your interest in Hotel Piazza Bellini. We are pleased to inform you that we do have triple rooms or rooms in which can be added a third bed; please kindly note that based on the age of the third person the cost of the supplement change. About transport from/to the airport you can choose between public transport (Alibus from the Airport + Line 1 metro from the Central Station) or taxi that we can call for you upon arrival at flat rate of €19,50 including luggage. Hoping you will find this helpful we remain at your full disposal for any other question or further assistance. Kindly, Hotel Piazza Bellini Staff
0 votes
Show all answers
Michael C asked a question Jan 2020
Wood Ridge, New Jersey5 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello Do you have parking available for one night stay September 24,2020 Charlotte
Answer from PzzBll
Jan 2020 |
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Piazza Bellini.  We inform you that our Hotel is located in a traffic limited area (ZTL).  If you are coming with a car, we need to reserve a pass for your arrival in Naples.   Please note that it’s valid only if you drive to Via Mezzocannone. Do not follow the GPS because it will not recognize that specific route. The pass is electronic, you do not need to show any pass to the police. For any further direction, please contact reception by e mail We remind you we need the plate number. Please send us by email If you don't have it now, you can provide it upon arrival. We don’t have parking. We usually recommend a secure parking nearby (approx 500 mtfrom here). It’s opened from 6am until 1am and the rates are €20/25 dependingon the car size. You don’t need to reserve it. We remain at your entire disposal for any further information.  Best Regards Hotel Piazza Bellini Staff
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from PzzBll
May 2019 |
Dear Mrs Julienne Unfortunately we dont have pool, al lot of our rooms show in our courtyard and it is possible to see the pool next to our building. Thank you very much for contacting us Best Regards Roberto Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments
0 votes
Show all answers
KimAnn2015 asked a question Apr 2019
Pleasant Valley, New York21 contributions7 helpful votes
Can you arrange a car or taxi from your hotel to Sorrento? And if that is possible what is the price please?
Answer from PzzBll
Apr 2019 |
Dear Ms Kim Ann, Thank you for you interest in our hotel! We confirm the possibility to arrange a private transfer from the hotel to Sorrento at the cost of Euro 100.00 for a car for maximum 3 people (depending on the number of luggages). We will be happy to assist you in booking this service once you are already here in hotel. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Kind regards, The team at Hotel Piazza Bellini
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Direzione H
Feb 2019 |
Hello, There are many nice and pricey places to eat near the Hotel. The staff will give you all suggestions upon arrival.
0 votes
Show all answers
Chiquita wrote a tip Nov 2019
McKinney, Texas37 contributions22 helpful votes
"Third floor rooms will be up off the street enough so that you don't hear much if any street noise."
Read full review
jal_cit wrote a tip Oct 2019
Claremont, California39 contributions38 helpful votes
"Upper floors have nice terraces with good views"
Read full review
barexs wrote a tip Oct 2019
18 contributions25 helpful votes
"Avoid split level rooms, if you have any problem with stairs"
Read full review
Simon317 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Zichron Yaakov, Israel236 contributions109 helpful votes
"room facing the inner yard"
Read full review
jojoDorset wrote a tip Sep 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom403 contributions176 helpful votes
"The top-florr rooms with terraces looking over the rooftops are lovely, and quiet."
Read full review
$88 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
piazza bellini hotel, piazza bellini naples
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaplesPendino
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Museo Cappella Sansevero (0.2 miles), Napulitanata (0.2 miles), and Chiesa Museo di Santa Luciella ai Librai (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lombardi A Santa Chiara, 120 Grammi, and Al 53.
Is Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Naples.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Museo Cappella Sansevero (0.2 miles), Chiesa Museo di Santa Luciella ai Librai (0.3 miles), and Galleria Borbonica (1.1 miles).
Does Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Piazza Bellini & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.