Member Groups | Institute Of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine
Home > Research > Member Groups

Member Groups

Three multi-investigator groups that operate principally in the TB/HIV space: 

Three extramural research units of the South African Medical Research Council: 

Two SAMRC Collaborating Centres on TB or HIV research, with collaborators based in other UCT departments or South African institutions:

Other research entities:

Six Research Chairs awarded under the National Research Foundation's South African Research Chairs Initiative (SARChI): 

Further areas of research expertise include: