Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, OH hotel near Cleveland Clinic
®

Comfort Inn Downtown

1800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH, 44115, US
Phone (216) 861-0001 Fax (216) 619-4779
From
Original rate:$74Discounted rate:
$70 USD
Per Night

Discover the heart of downtown Cleveland

Located just 10 minutes from the Burke Lakefront Airport, our Comfort Inn® Downtown hotel in Cleveland combines a relaxing setting with a great night’s rest. Our hotel offers inviting accommodations and many amenities like a Grab & Go breakfast and free WiFi. Steps away from Cleveland State University, our hotel offers spacious guest rooms with premium bedding, a microwave, and a personal coffee maker. For guests who enjoy staying active, an on-site fitness center is available, and there are many attractions, shopping, and dining, within walking distance.

The Huntington Convention Center is minutes away, as well as the Cleveland Arcade, Quicken Loans Arena and Playhouse Square. For your convenience, we offer daily free transportation to the Cleveland Clinic, which is less than 3 miles away. Our hotel is a quick drive to popular attractions like Progressive Field and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Cleveland Hopkins International Airport is a 15 minute drive away, plus we’re close to Interstate 90 and other major thoroughfares.

This convenient location in downtown Cleveland is ready to assist you with your business and work needs. Our business center will help you stay connected to work while you’re away from home. Whether your visit is for business or for leisure, we’ll help you have a warm and welcoming stay.

Hotel at a glance
  • Convenient downtown location
  • Near Cleveland Cininc
  • Free clinic shuttle 6:30 a.m. - 11 p.m.
  • Grab & Go breakfast
  • Fast and free WiFi
  • On-site restaurants
Hotel Alert
Some hotel features—including fitness centers, pools, food and beverage, and other amenities—may not be available at this time due to COVID-19. To help protect the safety of guests, employees and visitors, we require the use of face coverings in hotel common areas. For more information, please call your hotel directly.

Amenities to enhance your stay

At Comfort Inn Downtown, we offer welcoming accommodations for every visitor. The friendly service at our hotel provides you with the travel amenities you need like free WiFi, a Grab & Go breakfast, and a guest laundry facility. Our free shuttle transportation to the Cleveland Clinic runs daily. Our fitness center will keep you active, our business center will help you stay connected, while our indoor parking provides the convenience you need.

Hotel Amenities

  • Premium Free WiFi
  • 100% Smoke Free Hotel
  • Grab n Go Breakfast
  • Fitness Center
  • Lounge/Bar*
  • Restaurant*
  • Outdoor Parking*
  • Interior Corridors
  • Free Weekday Newspaper
  • Copy Machine*
  • Government Travelers: FEMA Approved
  • Valet Cleaning Service*

Room Amenities

(Amenities may vary by room type)
  • Living Room
  • 2-Person Whirlpool
  • Shower
  • 1-Person Sofabed
  • 27 inch TV
  • Desk
  • Refrigerator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Microwave
  • HBO
  • Sports Channel

Accessibility Amenities

  • Accessible concierge desk
  • Accessible Hotel
  • Public entrance is accessible
  • Route from accessible public entrance to registration area

* Indicates services/amenities that may require an additional cost.

Experience downtown Cleveland

© 2021 TomTom, © 2021 Microsoft Corporation, © OpenStreetMap

No matter the season, our hotel in downtown Cleveland is close to the popular attractions you want to see. Steps away from Cleveland State University and within walking distance of Playhouse Square, Quicken Loans Arena and Huntington Convention Center, this neighborhood has so much to offer. Close to shopping and dining, our hotel is also a quick drive away from other favorite sights in the area. Enjoy the museum at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, or see a game at FirstEnergy Stadium. Cleveland Hopkins International Airport is a 15 minute drive away, plus we’re close to Interstate 90 and other major thoroughfares.

Cleveland attractions

Dining/Bars

  • Winking Lizard
    0 miles
  • Subway
    0 miles
  • Pizza Pan
    0 miles
  • House of Blues
    0 miles
  • Devine Wine Bar
    0 miles
  • Tiffany Cabaret
    0 miles
  • Shark Club
    0 miles
  • T.G.I. Friday's
    0 miles
  • Improv
    0 miles

Attractions

  • CSU Convention Center
    0.1 miles
  • Playhouse Square
    0.3 miles
  • Jacobs Field - Indians
    0.4 miles
  • Gund Arena - Cavaliers
    0.4 miles
  • Tower City
    0.5 miles
  • Rock-n-Roll Hall of Fame
    0.7 miles
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium
    0.7 miles
  • The Flats
    1 miles
  • Sevrance Hall
    3.5 miles
  • Geauga Lk Wildwater Kingdom
    20 miles

Business

  • Cleveland State University
    0.1 miles
  • St. Vincent Charity Hospital
    0.5 miles
  • Primere Industries
    0.5 miles
  • Cleveland Clinic
    3.5 miles
  • Case Western Reserve Univ.
    3.5 miles

Hotel Information

  • Check-In
    4:00 PM
  • Check-Out
    11:00 AM
  • Phone Number
    (216) 861-0001
  • Fax
    (216) 619-4779
  • No Smoking
    100% Smoke Free
  • Pet Policy
    Pets Allowed:No

Hotel Alerts

Some hotel features--including fitness centers, pools, food and beverage, and other amenities--may not be available at this time due to COVID-19. To help protect the safety of guests, employees and visitors, we require the use of face coverings in hotel common areas.

Overnight parking available. Please contact hotel directly for parking charges. Must be 21 years or older to check in. Guest must have a valid CC or DC with their name on the card. All cards will be authorized an additional 15 percent for incidentals at the time of check in. Cash will only be accepted upon check out.

Choice Privileges® Reward Night Redemption

Use reward points to book this hotel


Feb 28, 2021 - Jun 30, 2021: Sun - Thu 16,000/room Fri - Sat 25,000/room

About our guest rooms

Our guest rooms provide a relaxing atmosphere for the traveler who wants a great night’s sleep plus ample amenities. Each guest room offers premium bedding, a flat-screen TV and a coffee maker. Guest rooms also have a microwave, refrigerator and a desk. Select guest rooms have hot tubs.

Check Room Availability

Real Guest Reviews

100% Genuine Opinions
Overall Hotel Rating
4.1 / 5
3133 Real Guest Reviews
85%
Guests recommend this hotel
Self
CP Member,Feb 28, 2021
They went beyond their duties from the night security guard,cleaning staff and the front desk.They showed me compassiation wh...
Comfort Inn - Downtown Cleveland
CP Member,Feb 25, 2021
Great Place. Location and Price is Great. A++. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown for any events.
Great value!
CP Member,Feb 23, 2021
This location was a great value. The shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic was especially helpful!
Hotel Summary
Room Comfort
4.2 / 5
Room Cleanliness
4.3 / 5
Staff Service
4.3 / 5
Facilities
4 / 5
Value
4.1 / 5
Wi-Fi
4 / 5
Type of Stay
Personal
1537
Business
251
Personal / Business
639
Other
580

Real feedback from real guests - see what customers had to say after their stay via their online satisfaction survey.Learn More

All Reviews (1-20 of 3133)
Sort By:
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:TOLEDO, OH
Age:55 to 64
Travel Companions:Family
Type of Trip:Other
4 / 5
“Self“
Feb 28, 2021
They went beyond their duties from the night security guard,cleaning staff and the front desk.They showed me compassiation while I was there. Everyday they asked me how I was doing.They were very friendly the whole time I was there.
Was this helpful?
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:DEFIANCE, OH
Age:45 to 54
Travel Companions:Family
Type of Trip:Personal/Business
5 / 5
“Comfort Inn - Downtown Cleveland“
Feb 25, 2021
Great Place. Location and Price is Great. A++. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown for any events.
Was this helpful?
Feb 27, 2021
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services as well as our pre-packaged breakfast, and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff who I am sure will be pleased with your high rating.We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:ERIE, PA
Travel Companions:Family
Type of Trip:Personal
3 / 5
“Near Cleveland Clinic“
Feb 24, 2021
Came up night before for early appointments at Cleveland Clinic. Beds were comfortable, room was ok for price, towels smelled terrible I’m not sure they had a dirty dusty musty smell, and my credit card ended up having 5 different amounts of pending charges by 2 days after. All of which fell of but for a and $83 room not sure why about $300 was held on my card for days.
Was this helpful?
Feb 25, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We want to apologize for the issues during your most recent stay, though we are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with the majority of your experience. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:Richfield Springs
Age:45 to 54
Travel Companions:Family
Type of Trip:Personal
4 / 5
“Great value!“
Feb 23, 2021
This location was a great value. The shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic was especially helpful!
Was this helpful?
Feb 25, 2021
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.

It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services as well as our pre-packaged breakfast, and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff who I am sure will be pleased with your high rating.We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:MARYLAND, NY
Age:45 to 54
Travel Companions:Family
Type of Trip:Personal/Business
2 / 5
“Eh“
Feb 23, 2021
Kinda yucky- both tub and linens and ice bucket gross. Check the room Throughout.
Was this helpful?
Feb 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I do hear your suggestions for improvement and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Reviewed by:DisgustedTravler
From:PA
Age:Prefer not to answer
Travel Companions:Spouse/Significant Other
Type of Trip:Personal
3 / 5
“Eh?“
Feb 22, 2021
Its okay, close to major hospitals so a good option, parking is cheaper if you dont go thru the hotel but its okay.
Was this helpful?
Feb 23, 2021
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services as well as our pre-packaged breakfast, and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff who I am sure will be pleased with your high rating.We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:YOUNGSTOWN, OH
Age:35 to 44
Travel Companions:Self
Type of Trip:Business
5 / 5
“Great stay“
Feb 22, 2021
Comfort inn downtown Cleveland 1800 Euclid Ave Cleveland, Ohio 44115
Was this helpful?
Feb 22, 2021
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services as well as our pre-packaged breakfast, and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff who I am sure will be pleased with your high rating.We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:BELLE CENTER, OH
Age:45 to 54
Travel Companions:Spouse/Significant Other
Type of Trip:Personal
1 / 5
“Stay away“
Feb 19, 2021
Stay away from this chain they like to charge extra
Was this helpful?
Feb 20, 2021
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:LANCASTER, OH
Age:45 to 54
Travel Companions:Self
Type of Trip:Personal/Business
4 / 5
Feb 3, 2021
Well maintained & quiet but could have better WiFi for business travelers.
Was this helpful?
Feb 3, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We want to apologize for the internet issues during your most recent stay, though we are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with the majority of your experience. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:BADEN, PA
Age:55 to 64
Travel Companions:Self
Type of Trip:Personal/Business
3 / 5
“Medical stay“
Feb 2, 2021
Hotel good stay was here for medical treatment so really hotel benefits!
Was this helpful?
Feb 3, 2021
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services as well as our pre-packaged breakfast, and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff who I am sure will be pleased with your high rating.We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:Bellevue, OH
Age:65 or over
Travel Companions:Spouse/Significant Other
Type of Trip:Personal/Business
2 / 5
“It was average. Expected alittle nicer.“
Jan 30, 2021
It was OK. Bathrooms very small. Rooms are pretty clean. Front desk lady not very friendly at all.
Was this helpful?
Feb 1, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We want to apologize for the issues with our front desk staff during your most recent stay, though we are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with the majority of your experience. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:CLAYTON, OH
Age:65 or over
Travel Companions:Self
Type of Trip:Other
2 / 5
“Needs Better Housekeeping“
Jan 26, 2021
Good hotel, just needs better management checking bedding
Was this helpful?
Jan 29, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We want to apologize for the issues during your most recent stay, though we are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with the majority of your experience. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:GREENVILLE, KY
Age:55 to 64
Travel Companions:Family
Type of Trip:Personal/Business
5 / 5
“Excellent Hotel“
Jan 16, 2021
Very good place to stay staff was very friendly clean rooms
Was this helpful?
Jan 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:BEDFORD, OH
Age:25 to 34
Travel Companions:Family
Type of Trip:Other
1 / 5
“Very upset“
Jan 16, 2021
I did not even check in to the hotel and I was charged full price for not canceling as a Choice employee I am highly upset
Was this helpful?
Jan 18, 2021
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:INWOOD, WV
Age:25 to 34
Travel Companions:Coworker(s)
Type of Trip:Business
1 / 5
“Bad rooms“
Jan 16, 2021
Good service, but rooms smelled like smoke, one room had bed bugs
Was this helpful?
Jan 18, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We want to apologize for the smell you encountered during your most recent stay, though we are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with the majority of your experience. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:ELKVIEW, WV
Age:55 to 64
Travel Companions:Self
Type of Trip:Personal
5 / 5
“Excellent hotel in Downtown Cleveland“
Jan 10, 2021
This hotel is a great place to stay in downtown Cleveland and has been updated to make staying here a pleasure.
Was this helpful?
Jan 12, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:CLEVELAND, OH
Age:35 to 44
Travel Companions:Family
Type of Trip:Personal
3 / 5
“Wish stay was better“
Jan 6, 2021
Its ok. Wish seeing that i paid for two days that they would have been better.
Was this helpful?
Jan 7, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly!

We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:MESA, AZ
Travel Companions:Self
Type of Trip:Personal/Business
2 / 5
Jan 3, 2021
Although the price was very low I could of gotten something close to airport for same or lower. Very deceptive pictures. Let down. And really only two people per elevator. The ONLY THING good we’re the beds. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller.
Was this helpful?
Jan 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet many of your expectations on your recent visit. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. I have shared your feedback with the management to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:GRIFFITHVILLE, AR
Age:55 to 64
Travel Companions:Spouse/Significant Other
Type of Trip:Personal
5 / 5
Jan 2, 2021
Awesome Hotel. Excellent honest staff. We would stay there every time.
Was this helpful?
Jan 3, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
Reviewed by:Verified Guest
From:LAINGSBURG, MI
Age:45 to 54
Travel Companions:Spouse/Significant Other
Type of Trip:Other
2 / 5
“Could have been better“
Dec 29, 2020
Some of the customer service needs to improve and bathrooms need more cleanliness attention. Parking should be made more aware that it’s 9.50 per night to park
Was this helpful?
Dec 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Nora Bakhos
Asst General Manager
Comfort INN Downtown
2168610001

Our restaurant

Image coming soon

Enjoy the convenience of sitting down for a good meal at our hotel restaurant.

Special offers from Choice Hotels

Earn 32,000 Bonus Points

+

$0 Annual Fee*

Earn points while shopping for everyday essentials. You can use points for gift cards, donations to relief organizations and more.

Image of front of Choice Privileges Cp visa

Cleveland city guides and information