Contemporary Books

Contemporary

Literature that largely takes place in the present time.

Today Tonight Tomorrow
More Than Maybe
Mother Daughter Widow Wife
Paris Is Always a Good Idea
This Is My America
The Mall
Romeantically Challenged
10 Things I Hate About Pinky (Dimple and Rishi, #3)
A Star Is Bored
I Kissed Alice
A Sweet Mess
One Year of Ugly
The Friend Scheme
Faith: Taking Flight (Faith Herbert Origin Story, #1)
Mother Land
  • How to Be a Girl in the World by Caela Carter
    How to Be a Girl in the World
    by

    Release date: Aug 11, 2020
    Enter for a chance to win a copy of HOW TO BE A GIRL IN THE WORLD by Caela Carter! For fans of Rebecca Stead and Corey Ann Haydu, this is a poignant a ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 2403 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jul 14 - Aug 11, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Southern Seducer by Jessica  Peterson
    Southern Seducer (North Carolina Highlands, #1)
    by

    Release date: Aug 13, 2020
    Enter for a chance to win one of THREE signed paperback copies of SOUTHERN SEDUCER, a standalone best friends-to-lovers romance!
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 3 copies available, 1706 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jul 12 - Aug 11, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • The Auctioneers by Florian   Schneider
    The Auctioneers
    by

    Release date: May 19, 2020
    When LA social worker Anabel Medina sees a gunman open fire at a shopping mall in Malibu, she almost snickers at the cruelly ironic fact that, after e ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 402 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jul 13 - Aug 11, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • The Vanishing Half
    Normal People
    The Last of the Moon Girls
    Until Talon (Until Her/Him #9)
    28 Summers
    Little Fires Everywhere
    Such a Fun Age
    American Dirt
    Snowflakes (Hush Collection)
    When We Believed in Mermaids
    The Dutch House
    In Five Years
    Big Summer
    Our Way
    Sex and Vanity
    The Fault in Our Stars by John GreenThe Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. SmithMy Life Next Door by Huntley FitzpatrickEasy by Tammara WebberPushing the Limits by Katie McGarry
    2012 YA Contemporaries
    308 books — 2,628 voters
    P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny HanThe Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie WestAll the Bright Places by Jennifer NivenSaint Anything by Sarah DessenMy Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga
    2015 Contemporary YA
    253 books — 1,373 voters

    Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuireAvoiding Commitment by K.A. LindeBared to You by Sylvia DayDown to You by Michelle LeightonOn Dublin Street by Samantha Young
    Hot Covers
    1,203 books — 1,423 voters
    Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. JensenThe Young Elites by Marie LuThe Iron Trial by Holly BlackThe Murder Complex by Lindsay CummingsSnow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
    First In Series (2014)
    682 books — 1,572 voters

    Ugly Love by Colleen HooverInevitable Detour by S.R. GreyBeautiful Oblivion by Jamie McGuireLead by Kylie ScottRival by Penelope Douglas
    2014 Romantic Releases (June-September))
    564 books — 2,461 voters
    Consequences by Aleatha RomigBeautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireTruth by Aleatha RomigUna Historia de Ayer by Sergio CoboOn Dublin Street by Samantha Young
    New Authors to Read
    4,072 books — 5,011 voters

    The Fault in Our Stars
    Fangirl
    The Hate U Give (The Hate U Give, #1)
    Eleanor & Park
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)
    Looking for Alaska
    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (Simonverse, #1)
    Paper Towns
    Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)
    We Were Liars
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)
    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, #1)
    If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

    Related Genres

    Related News

    Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our lis...
    Neil Gaiman
    One describes a tale best by telling the tale. You see? The way one describes a story, to oneself or to the world, is by telling the story. It is a balancing act and it is a dream. The more accurate the map, the more it resembles the territory. The most accurate map possible would be the territory, and thus would be perfectly accurate and perfectly useless. The tale is the map that is the territory. You must remember this.
    Neil Gaiman, American Gods

    Kasie West
    Even though I knew this might end in heartbreak, that he might make my life scary and complicated and unpredictable, I knew I couldn't let him walk away. Because I knew he'd also make my life happy and comforting and full.
    Kasie West, By Your Side

    More quotes...
    Book Huggers Haven Welcome to Book Huggers Haven, a cozy literature-orientated community and dedicated to reading a…more
    25 members, last active 37 days ago
    Chapter Chat Hi, this group has been created for the members to discuss our monthly book picks. We pick a fan…more
    11 members, last active 20 days ago
    The Rebellious Readers (A YA Book Club) A place for all readers to fangirl their hearts out! Everyone is welcome, and enjoy your stay! M…more
    89 members, last active 3 hours ago
    This group is intended as a place to find reviewers (Advanced Review Copies), beta-readers and p…more
    1 member, last active 13 days ago
    Chapter 5 of "Love TORN Asunder"
    1 chapters — updated May 13, 2015 06:31PM — 0 people liked it
    The Fall
    1 chapters — updated May 13, 2015 06:30PM — 1 person liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: contemporary, contempor-ary, contemporary-fiction, contemporaryfiction, and genre__contemporary_fiction