Episode Discussion: S02E07 "Buried Alive/6 Star Review/Public Speaking" : fivestars
Press J to jump to the feed. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts
13

Episode Discussion: S02E07 "Buried Alive/6 Star Review/Public Speaking"

13
Posted by4 years ago
Archived

Episode Discussion: S02E07 "Buried Alive/6 Star Review/Public Speaking"

Forrest spends 24 hours in a coffin; faces a dilemma when a viewer asks him to rate something with six stars; makes a public speaking appearance.


Discussing the episode below: six(?!?!?!?!?!?) stars.

15 comments
94% Upvoted
This thread is archived
New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast
Sort by
level 1
12 points · 4 years ago

When AJ kicked Forest, I screamed with laughter.

This is the best episode of the season so far.

level 2
8 points · 4 years ago

when the ice cream dripped, I couldn't stop

level 2
5 points · 4 years ago

Everyone was hoping we'd get to see more of her and we finally did. She is so perfect in the role, every reaction, every ridiculous question, and damn can she kick.

level 1
6 points · 4 years ago

I hope that someone requests a review for "using the veto booth," sending Forrest into some sort of existential crisis when deciding whether or not to use a veto on that review.

level 2
8 points · 4 years ago

or he has to veto his NEXT review. and his next review?

"what's it like to get re-married to your ex-wife?"

level 1
4 points · 4 years ago

Kind of a triumphant ep in some ways, escaping the box (his insanity growing when he realized he told the dumbest person he knew was superb) successfully not using a veto, then stopping the wedding. But just as much of a trainwreck as ever

level 1
4 points · 4 years ago

The post credits moment when Jessica St Claire (his wife) said, "Please don't say it a third time" was hilarious. She totally started laughing and had to cover her face.

Also love the call back that Forrest bit Joe like a Zombie.

level 1
3 points · 4 years ago

Best one of the season. So fucking funny. Someone called out to the fact that this season will see Forrest ruin Suzanne's life. And it happened the following week.

level 1
3 points · 4 years ago

Fantastic episode. The "darkest" review was the first one, which went totally predictably, but also resolved itself pretty quickly. I like that the six-star review threw in a 2-to-6-star "assessment" and a 6-to-6-star "evaluation" - the ice cream bit was great (of course the stain took half a star off, plus AJ's reaction to it was perfect), and AJ kicking Forrest in the nuts without hesitation was hilarious... And of course she had to do it again. She seemed so traumatized by the first time.

The last review was probably my favorite of the episode, just because it continues to lend, well, continuity to the series. Rather than just leave the storyline by the wayside, Forrest continues to create chaos in Suzanne's life... But let's be honest, we all enjoyed watching it happen - it doesn't hurt that Joe was not a great guy.

level 1
1 point · 4 years ago

I'm a bot, bleep, bloop. Someone has linked to this thread from another place on reddit:

If you follow any of the above links, please respect the rules of reddit and don't vote in the other threads. (Info / ^Contact)

More posts from the fivestars community
8
Posted by20 days ago
Post image
8
1 comment
Continue browsing in r/fivestars
A subreddit for content related to Andy Daly's show "Review," airing on Comedy Central. Thursdays @ 10pm
591

Members

1

Online


Created Mar 19, 2014