Abrahamic Religions: Judaism, And Islam - 1473 Words | Bartleby

Abrahamic Religions: Judaism, And Islam

1473 Words6 Pages
Abraham: Abraham was the founder of the religion known as Judaism. Followers of Abraham are known as Jews up to today. The three religions that are known as the “Abrahamic religions” are Christianity, Judaism, and Islam. These religions are known as the “Abrahamic religions” because Abraham is featured in their Hebrew stories.
Avesta: Avesta is the sacred text of the religion known as Zoroastrianism. The avesta holds a variety of writings of the Zoroastrian people.

Bhagavad Gita: The Bhagavad Gita is considered to be part of the sacred text in the religion of Hinduism. It hold the avataras of the Lord Krishna. It is filled with Hindu scripts and dialogue.
Buddhism: Is one of the five major religions of the world. It was founded by
…show more content…
An example of a ceremony can be marriage or a funeral.
Christianity: Christianity was founded by Jesus Christ, therefore the religion is based on the life of Jesus as well as the teachings of Jesus. The religion of Christianity believe in Jesus Christ as their savior and they believe in the Holy Spirit.

Demon: Many religions believe that people can be possessed by demons. A demon was once an angel who then decided to join Satan to oppose God. For many centuries, religions believed in demonic possession and some still do today.
Devil: The devil is also known as Satan. (Devil is a synonym for Satan used by Christians.) He is a shadow of pure evil and is extremely powerful. He tempts every human into doing evil. He symbolizes evil.
…show more content…
It contains a variety of Buddhist scriptures.
Torah: The Torah is the sacred text of Judaism. Torah can be referred to the laws in which Judaism was founded.

Unbeliever: An unbeliever is a person who doesn’t believe in a particular religion. They are less judgmental, but still don’t believe in particular events or things.
Upanishads: Upanishads is one of the sacred text of the religion of Hinduism. It holds a collection of religious texts and nature philosophies that were written in India centuries ago.

Vedas: Vedas are groups of writings. They form the oldest Hinduism's sacred scripts.
Vishnu: Vishnu is one of the Gods that Hindus believed in. He is one of the three main gods along with Shiva and Brahma.

Worship: Worship is the expression of regard towards God or a supernatural entity. Many religions around the world worship many God or many other gods of their religion.
Wrath (God’s): Wrath is God’s judgement towards sinners. It is his anger towards them, his hatred.

Xenophobia: Xenophobia is the fear of persons. It is also the hatred of persons of a different nationality.
Xylolaters: Xylolaters means “wood worshipers ”. It is a rather disrespectful term to address Eastern Orthodox