Rob Barrett Lyrics, Songs, and Albums | Genius
{{:: 'cloud_flare_always_on_short_message' | i18n }}
Check @genius for updates. We'll have things fixed soon.

Rob Barrett

About Rob Barrett

Rob Barrett is an American guitarist known for his role as the rhythm guitarist of the death metal band Cannibal Corpse.

Barrett joined Cannibal Corpse in 1993, replacing Bob Rusay (lead guitarist, co-founder) as lead guitarist. He stayed with the band for 4 years before leaving to join his two previous bands, Malevolent Creation and Solstice. He was replaced by Pat O'Brien as lead guitarist.

8 years later, in 2005, Barrett rejoined Cannibal Corpse after expressing his desire to come back. He replaced Jack Owen as rhythm guitarist which is now his permanent role in the band (alongside lyric-writing).


Cannibal Corpse
Eaten Back to Life (1990)
Butchered at Birth (1991)
Tomb of the Mutilated (1992)
Hammer Smashed Face EP (1993)
The Bleeding (1994)
Vile (1996)
Kill (2006)
Evisceration Plague (2009)
Torture (2012)
A Skeletal Domain (2014)
Red Before Black (2017)

Malevolent Creation
Retribution (1992)
The Fine Art of Murder (1998)
Envenomed (2000)
The Will to Kill (2002)
Warkult (2004)

Demo – 1991
Solstice – 1992