List Price: $17.99 Details
Save: $3.60 (20%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery Tuesday, October 26 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Monday, October 25. Order within 13 hrs 28 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$14.39 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$14.39
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Bitcoin Billionaires has been added to your Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
$4.29 delivery October 28 - November 3. Details
Or fastest delivery October 25 - 28. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by plumcircle
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Publisher overstock with possible minor shelfwear, remainder mark. Leaves our warehouse same or next business day. Average lead time 4-10 days.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$8.11
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: TarzanCo
Sold by: TarzanCo
(1165 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$9.38
+ $5.49 shipping
Sold by: Tangled Web Mysteries and Oddities
Sold by: Tangled Web Mysteries and Oddities
(4162 ratings)
99% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$16.48
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: i-Deals Store
Sold by: i-Deals Store
(708521 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Bitcoin Billionaires Paperback – August 4, 2020

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,410 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$14.39
$8.11 $3.86
Great on Kindle
Great Experience. Great Value.
iphone with kindle app
Putting our best book forward
Each Great on Kindle book offers a great reading experience, at a better value than print to keep your wallet happy.

Explore your book, then jump right back to where you left off with Page Flip.

View high quality images that let you zoom in to take a closer look.

Enjoy features only possible in digital – start reading right away, carry your library with you, adjust the font, create shareable notes and highlights, and more.

Discover additional details about the events, people, and places in your book, with Wikipedia integration.

Get the free Kindle app: Link to the kindle app page Link to the kindle app page
Enjoy a great reading experience when you buy the Kindle edition of this book. Learn more about Great on Kindle, available in select categories.

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Frequently bought together

  • Bitcoin Billionaires
  • +
  • The Bitcoin Standard: The Decentralized Alternative to Central Banking
  • +
  • The Internet of Money: A collection of talks by Andreas M. Antonopoulos
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

BEN MEZRICH has authored Bringing Down the House, which spent sixty-three weeks on the New York Times bestseller list. His book The Accidental Billionaires: The Founding of Facebook, a Tale of Sex, Money, Genius and Betrayal debuted at #4 on the New York Times list and hit bestseller lists in over a dozen countries. The book was adapted into the movie The Social Network, nominated for eight Academy Awards and winner of four Golden Globes including Best Motion Picture.

Audible Holiday Deal
Save 46% on your first 4 months. Get this deal

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Flatiron Books; Reprint edition (August 4, 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1250217768
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250217769
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 8.8 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.53 x 0.72 x 8.29 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 1,410 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
1,410 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 7, 2019
Verified Purchase
69 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Bitcoin Ride and Ruin
By George Gilder on May 27, 2019
Hey, I started this book in a snit of resentment at Hollywood Ben Mezrich for the offense of explosively displacing my "Life After Google" at the top of the Amazon bestseller list for "Digital Currencies." I was pulled painfully through pedestrian early chapters reliving his Facebook "Social Networking" saga and playing to prurient envy of the Winkelvoss twins Tyler and Cameron at Harvard and Olympics rowing races, and frottaging the "models" in flesh-fraught Ibiza.

I did not change my mind that the twins behaved like entitled brats in their legal case against the agile coder and entrepreneur Mark Zuckerberg as the author strongly implied in his earlier bestseller. Mezrich now seems to miss the irony of the twins extorting their $60 million settlement with an attempt to trash Zuckerberg's privacy by ripping rash or lecherous Zuckerberg emails out of context.

But Mezrich changed his mind, and now anyone who carps at the twins, such as Larry Summers, comes in for heavy breathing condemnation ("so unfair, so disgraceful for an educator"). Summers failed to punish Zuck for a "direct violation" no less of the freaking "ethical rules" in the Harvard Student Handbook! And Summers was insensitive toward the genetic vanities of female mathematicians! "Me-too," string us up!

So I was a hard sell from the beginning, altogether ready to make fun of Hollywood Ben and his bums rush into my world.

But soon enough, I was impaled like a pig on a barbecue and couldn't get away from this sizzling blockbuster of a book/putative film about what it is like to launch a new thing into the litigious and bureaucratic U.S. financial scene.

We get the sore pathos of the saga of Charlie Shrem of BitInstant, the twins' first bitcoin investment, who ends up in jail for two years for email foibles and clerical oversights that linked his customers to the Silk Road dark web drug fiasco. Money laundering, what ever that may be. We get vivid vignettes of Roger Ver, "Bitcoin Jesus," also a money blaspheming felon, and Ross Ulbricht, off to jail forever for Silk Road. Cryptocurrency venturers take warning: Momma don 'low no Maytag messing with the sacerdotal dollar and the mazes of rules surrounding it.

But Mezrich really hits his incandescent stride in Chapter 21, introducing much of the seedy and sage bitcoin elite. You meet them all in their habitat, from Jeb McCaleb, founder of the Mount Gox exchange/debauch, the epigrammatic Naval Ravikant of Angel List, Balaji Srinivasan of Coinbase, chessman Gary Kasparov, Paypal's Max Levchin, and Bram Cohen of BitTorrent. These all showed up at this recherche' "Genesis Block" preparty. You also meet ex-Facebooker Chamath Palihapitiya who pointedly shunned this event, the twins coming out party as bitcoin billionaires, before Cameron's great speech on innovation at the San Jose Convention Center: "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight with you. Then you win."

Mezrich climaxes his tale with an entirely convincing saga of the redemption of the Winkelvosses. He even had me agreeing that the shakedown against Zuck for supposedly "stealing" the moldy idea of a social network has been amply vindicated by the twins' bold and contrarian use of the funds to become the most audacious bitcoin financiers and pioneering investors in the next generation of technology.

And a real test of futuristic journalism is how a book's thesis fares after publication. With Mark Zuckerberg now coming around to reconcile with the twins and launch a blockchain currency himself with them, you can read post-publication chapters every day in the Wall Street Journal.

I ended up learning a lot from Hollywood Ben, and so will you, while taking a rapturous ride through the shoals of the US regulatory garotte and the origins of a new technological and economic era.

However, I would propose that you still read "Life After Google" to learn of the Bitcoin flaw and of the efflorescence of likely more important blockchain related companies.

It's admittedly not a movie, but you can come to grasp that blockchains beyond bitcoin offer a chance to remedy the two most serious ailments of the world economy--the billion-breach Internet security breakdown and the scandal of a $5.1 trillion a day of currency trading, some 25 times global GDP. All this currency shuffling doesn't even prevent minus-sum-trade war trumpery and hedging of almost all international transactions. Maybe a real bitcoin mimicking gold as Satoshi sought could restore global money as a measuring stick rather than a magic wand for central banks.

Like Ben and the twins, I am still not too old to change my mind. This book changed it for the better, about bitcoin and about the twins. And it should make a greater more portentous movie than Social Networking.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
48 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
32 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 26, 2019
Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Mr B W J Berry
4.0 out of 5 stars A story that isn't quite over!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 2, 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Koby Gould
5.0 out of 5 stars ‘Bitcoin Billionaires’, by Ben Mezrich: superb!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 18, 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
SEA WARRIOR
4.0 out of 5 stars RECOMMENDED READING FOR ANYONE WHO'S SEEN 'THE SOCIAL NETWORK'
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
AM
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Anonymouse
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been great
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 18, 2020
Verified Purchase